Web hosting

General information about Cloudey web hosting

Web hosting plans

Cloudey offers 3 web hosting plans: Rain, Thunder and Tornado.


Rain is the entry-level plan for smaller, personal websites and blogs.

The Rain plan allows hosting of up to 3 separate websites under different domains.


Thunder is the mid-level plan for professional websites.

The Thunder plan allows hosting of up to 5 separate websites under different domains.


Tornado is the advanced plan for e-commerce and professional websites.

The Tornado plan allows hosting of up to 10 separate websites under different domains.

Read more about our hosting plans on our website.

How to upgrade/downgrade my hosting service?

If you're running out of resources or, conversely, need to downgrade your service, you can do so by logging into our Client Portal, navigating to Services, selecting your service and clicking on Upgrade/Downgrade in the left sidebar. You will be charged or credited a prorated amount for the rest of the current billing period, and the upgrade or downgrade will take effect immediately.

Web hosting terms and conditions

The latest version of terms and conditions for Cloudey web hosting is available on our website. It is highly advised to revisit the page every once in a while, as the terms and conditions may change from time to time.

Where are the servers located?

All of the servers we use for web hosting services are located in Germany. The central location and proximity to network interchanges ensures low latency and fast loading times all over Europe as well as abroad. Your personal data is never transferred outside the EU, ensuring compliance with GDPR and other data privacy regulations.

If you are looking to host your site in a different location, feel free to get in touch with us for a custom solution.